Back to Graphical Site
< Previous Image Now viewing image 407 of 2011. Next Image >

Headframe, South Crofty Mine, Camborne, Cornwall

move to this image
move to this image
move to this image
Headframe, South Crofty Mine, Camborne, Cornwall move to this image
move to this image
move to this image
 
© Crown copyright.NMR
Reference Number: AA98/08949
Comment on this image...
Comment on image
 
Caption: The headframe for this shaft was erected 1994-6, and is used for ventilation and to allow emergency access. The original winding house was built in 1922 and this can be seen in the background to the left of the picture.
Photographer: P Williams Date Taken: February 1998
Collection: NMR
Archive Holder: English Heritage NMR
< Previous Image   Next Image >
Terms and Conditions  | Privacy Policy  | © Historic England 2014 - All rights reserved.