Back to Graphical Site
< Previous Image Now viewing image 435 of 2011. Next Image >

South Crofty Tin Mine, Camborne, Cornwall

move to this image
move to this image
move to this image
South Crofty Tin Mine, Camborne, Cornwall move to this image
move to this image
move to this image
 
© Crown copyright.NMR
Reference Number: AA000398
Comment on this image...
Comment on image
 
Caption: This mine operated between 1854 and 1998. The mine contained the last working beam pumping engine in Cornwall, which was taken out of use in May 1955. The buildings to the right of the picture had once been part of the foundry complex.
Photographer: P Williams Date Taken: February 1998
Collection: NMR
Archive Holder: English Heritage NMR
< Previous Image   Next Image >
Terms and Conditions  | Privacy Policy  | © Historic England 2014 - All rights reserved.