Back to Graphical Site
< Previous Image Now viewing image 469 of 2011. Next Image >

Robinson's Engine House, South Crofty Tin Mine, Cornwall

move to this image
move to this image
move to this image
Robinson's Engine House, South Crofty Tin Mine, Cornwall move to this image
move to this image
move to this image
 
© Crown copyright.NMR
Reference Number: BB95/09768
Comment on this image...
Comment on image
 
Caption: The engine house at Robinson's Shaft was built in 1903. The headframe at this time was wood and has since been replaced by a metal one. The engine worked until 1955. This view is probably not greatly different to how it was in the early 20th century.
Photographer: P Williams Date Taken: March 1995
Collection: NMR
Archive Holder: English Heritage NMR
Featured in Story:Tin mining: a 4,000 year old industry
< Previous Image   Next Image >
Terms and Conditions  | Privacy Policy  | © Historic England 2014 - All rights reserved.